Prayer Time Fridays

PRAYER TIME  – MAY 5 & MAY 12

FRIDAY, MAY 5TH – PRAYER FOR OUR NATION & OUR COMMYNITY

Ezekiel 22:30 “I looked for someone who might rebuild the wall of righteousness that guards the land. I searched for someone to stand in the gap in the wall, so I wouldn’t have to destroy the land, but I found no one. So now I will pour out my fury on them.”

We have a nation in turmoil, a nation where hate, riots and confusion reign. What are we to do? Ring our hands? Move to Canada? Ignore everything and never watch the news?

As always God has a prescription: 2 Chronicles 7:14

“If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.”

May 4th is the National Day of Prayer so we will dedicate ourselves on Friday, May 5th to worship, pray for our nation, pray for our national and local leaders, and pray for our community. You will have a guided time of prayer, do not feel intimidated or unqualified. Remember we are here to learn together, to grow together, and to prayer together.

I am also asking those of you who are physically able to fast. Ezra says in Chapter 8, “I proclaimed a fast, so that we might humble ourselves before our God”. In Ezra 10, Ezra fasts again because he mourns over the unfaithfulness of the exiles. Let us mourn over the sin of our nation as we seek God’s face.

Joel 1:14 – Declare a holy fast; call a sacred assembly. Summon the elders and all who live in the land to the house of the Lord your God, and cry out to the Lord.” “Even now, declares the Lord, return to me with all your heart, with fasting and weeping and mourning. Don’t tear your clothing in your grief, instead, tear your hearts. Return to the Lord your God, for he is gracious and merciful. He is not easily angered. He is filled with kindness and is eager not to punish you.” Joel 2:12,13

FRIDAY. MAY 12 – PRAYER FOR OUR FAMILIES, LOVED ONES, UNSAVED

We will again fast, pray and worship. We will pray for our husbands, our marriages, our children, our loved ones saved and unsaved, and our unsaved neighbors and friends. You will be given a guide that will help you as you pray so don’t stay away because this is new to you… step out in faith. God is not as concerned with your words as with your heart and we will help you with the words so that you can grow in your prayer life.

2 Cor. 12:9 My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.

“..Be alert and always keep on praying for all the saints.” Eph 6:18

“Jesus told his disciples a parable to show them that they should always pray and not give up”. Luke 18:1

Let us be women of God who stand in the gap for our families, our friends, our world.

Morning by morning, O Lord, you hear my voice; morning by morning I lay my requests before you and wait in expectation”. Psalm 5:3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let us have hands lifted to God in prayer for our country, our loved ones and the unsaved.

Leave a Reply

