Glorify God in Your Body – Encouragement #5

In 2015 the Women’s Ministry at Country Oaks Baptist Church is focusing on strengthening body and soul.  We offer the following encouragements as you seek to glorify God in your body:

craveEncouragement from a book:

Healthy Eating Go-To Scripts from Made to Crave by Lysa TerKeurst

#2 – I was made for more than to be in a vicious cycle of defeat.

Encouragement from THE Book:

Romans 8:37 (AMP) Yet amid all these things (I am) more than a conqueror and gain a surpassing victory through Him Who loved (me).

Isaiah 9:7… The zeal of the Lord Almighty will accomplish this.

Philippians 1:6 (NKJV) being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ;

Note to self:

Remember it’s all about Grace. I can’t do this on my own.  No amount of my own stregth or will power can accomplish this. It’s all God’s Grace.  Jesus is the beginning, the middle and the end. I should be looking to Jesus (Hebrews 12:2) the author and finisher of my salvation, my faith.

 

originally published on July 15, 2013 – theWordchick.com

Leave a Reply

